Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Buy Me a Coffee for Book Authors, Podcasters, and Other Content Creators

Use this free website to solicit donations for a good cause (YOU!)

I used the free Vimeo Record extension for Chrome to create the above video about a new website I just joined: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/BookMarketing.

I encourage every book author, podcaster, and content creator to head on over to Buy Me a Coffee and sign up for this free website. I’ve found that there are often more people willing to donate to a good cause (any book author or podcaster) than are willing to buy something from that book author or podcaster.

Notice how I used my Book Marketing brand to create the page and then customized it with a photo of me holding my book (1001 Ways to Market Your Books) and my Book Marketing Bestsellers website banner at the top of the page.

I also wrote two posts to expand my presence and make it easier for people to find my Buy Me a Coffee page.

Finally, I made a little plea for coffee:

I appreciate any cups of coffee you would like to buy me to support my Book Marketing Success podcast. Thanks!

Here are a few of the authors who have been using Buy Be a Coffee to promote a few donations for their work. At $5 per supporter (some obviously gave more), it can bring in enough money to justify the few minutes it takes to set up the page and start sharing the link: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/BookMarketing. Enjoy!

0 Comments
Book Marketing Success
Book Marketing Success
Authors
John Kremer