Book Marketing Success
Book Marketing Success Podcast
Make Up to $150,000 Before Your Book Is Published!
0:00
-3:07

Make Up to $150,000 Before Your Book Is Published!

You can make from $5,000 to $150,000 Using These 4 Techniques
Transcript

No transcript...

You can make anywhere from $5,000 to $150,000 before your book is published if you know just a few secrets. Here are four ways that you can make money before your book is published.

One, you can coach or consult. Focus on the topic of your book. You can make anywhere from $30 per hour up to $1,000 or even $2,000 per hour. I charge $600 an hour for my consulting and I get it.

Two, you can make bulk sales to corporations, associations, and catalogs. You can make anywhere from $200 for a case of books up to $200,000 if you're somebody like the authors of Chicken Soup for the Pet Lover's Soul which sold over a million copies to one of the pet food companies before the book was even published.

Three, you can make pre-sales of your book to your tribe, subscribers and fans. When I first came out with 1,001 Ways to Market Your Books, when it was called 101 Ways to Market Your Books, I sold over $50,000 in books before I'd even written the book.

But then I had to deliver. But it was nice because I had the publication of the book all paid for by the pre-sales. And I told people exactly when I would deliver the book, and I did deliver it. It took a lot of work, a lot of typesetting and writing and proofreading, all at the same time essentially. But I got it done and I delivered the books on time to the people who had bought ahead of time.

Point four, you can sell sponsorships for your book or advertising in your book. In many editions of a 1001 Ways to Market Your Books, I sold sponsorships. I sold between 20 and 30 sponsorship with each edition. Companies and services paid to be featured in the book. They also wrote an article for me and got a credit line at the bottom. And I made over $30,000 on those sponsorships. And that paid for the printing of the book.

So essentially, I was making money from the beginning when the book started to sell because the books didn't cost me anything. Because I had sold $30,000 in sponsorships.

I've used these four methods to make as much as $50,000 per book before my books were published.

You can too!

Book Marketing Success is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Book Marketing Success
Book Marketing Success Podcast
John Kremer share stories of real-life book authors who have marketed their books in innovative, fun, and money-making ways. He talks about bestseller strategies, licensing subsidiary rights, creating large Internet tribes, social networking for book sales and prestige, and ultimately selling a lot of books. These stories are short, sweet, practical, inspirational, and doable by any book author, whether a self-publisher, an author published by a big publisher, or a Kindle ebook author. You will love this show! Please subscribe now. Thanks.
This Book Writing Podcast is designed to educate and inspire writers, book authors, novelists, poets, storytellers, and content creators of all sorts. It focuses on how and why to write a book.
This Book Publishing Podcast is designed to educate and inspire book publishers and self-publishers to edit, design, distribute, and promote the best books.
This Book Marketing Podcast is designed to educate and inspire book authors and publishers to do a better job publicizing, promoting, and marketing their books. I know at least 1001 Ways to Market Your Books!
This Content Creation Podcast is designed to educate and inspire all content creators, including writers, bloggers, podcasters, videomakers, social media marketers, and internet marketers with new ideas and the latest promotional opportunities.